Laura Marling – St. Jerome’s Laneway Festival, Sydney, February 5, 2012

The initial plan was to go see her in Singapore’s Laneway Festival (little did I know that Laneway was the rising “it” music festival for the hipsters, puhaha), but somehow I ended up going to Australia instead.

I was so crazy about Marling (I still do), the moment I heard that she was going to take part in that year’s Singapore’s Laneway Festival, I started making a backup plan in case I couldn’t catch her there. Eventually, it was the backup plan that worked.

Still feeling tired from previous flights, I almost missed her performance. Not to mention those ignorant college kids who were not so friendly so I was reluctant to ask for directions which led to me getting down in the wrong stop and waited 45 minutes for another bus, zzzz… And thanks to those hipsters, I missed “Devil’s Spoke”! The only time she performed it in those three shows.

1. Devil’s Spoke
2. Rambling Man
3. Alpha Shallows
4. I Speak Because I Can
5. I Was Just a Card
6. Ghosts
7. Alas I Cannot Swim
8. Sophia
9. All My Rage

With this one, she made less conversations with the audience, which I think was probably best considering the short time slot. Otherwise the show would have been an anti-climax.

One thought on “Laura Marling – St. Jerome’s Laneway Festival, Sydney, February 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

