Feist – Metals Tour: Playground, February 15, 2012

When I heard that Feist would also be coming to Jakarta, I thought naaah… But I was tempted after the impressive Laneway’s performance. So I went again. Though it was still good, I’d say it’s no comparison to the previous one I went to. This one felt dragging and went on for too long.

Then there’s this Erlend Øye of Kings of Convenience who is known to come a lot to Jakarta doing I don’t know what as a guest star. It was about more than 2  hours I think…? I couldn’t remember. Too much chatting between them also made the show somehow felt anti-climax.

1. Undiscovered First
2. A Commotion
3. How Come You Never Go There
4. Graveyard
5. Mushaboom
6. The Circle Married the Line
7. So Sorry
8. Anti-Pioneer
9. My Moon My Man
10. I Feel It All
11. The Bad in Each Other
12. Honey Honey
13. Bright Morning Stars (Mountain Man solo)
14. Comfort Me
15. Caught a Long Wind
16. Get It Wrong, Get It Right

Encore:

17. Sealion (Nina Simone cover)
18. Let It Die

Encore 2:

19. The Build Up (with Erlend Øye)
20. Intuition
21. When I Was a Young Girl
Leave a Reply

